Faculty and Staff Listing

View our Faculty and Staff Directory

Roster Faculty

Myra Seaman 

Professor and Department Chair

seamanm@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

 

William M. Russell

Associate Professor and Associate Chair

russellw@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Anton Vander Zee

Associate Professor and M.A. Program Director

vanderzeeal@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Emily Rosko

Associate Professor and M.F.A. Program Director

roskoe@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

 

Anthony Varallo

Professor and Director of Undergraduate Creative Writing

varalloa@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Marguerite Scott Copses

Senior Instructor and First-Year Writing Coordinator

scottcopsesm@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

 

Jacob Craig

Assistant Professor and Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Publication

craigjw1@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Elizabeth Baker

Senior Instructor

bakere@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Kathleen Beres Rogers

Professor and Director of Medical Humanities

rogerskb@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Terence Bowers

Professor

bowerst@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

John Bruns

Professor and Director of Film Studies

brunsj@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

 

Devin Byker

Assistant Professor

bykerdl@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

 

Tim Carens

Professor and Director of British Studies

carenst@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Jesslyn Collins-Frohlich

Senior Instructor and Director of the Office of Nationally Competitive Awards

collinsfrohlichjr@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Bonnie Devet

Professor and Director of the Writing Lab

devetb@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

J. Michael Duvall

Associate Professor

duvalljm@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Julia Eichelberger

Professor

eichelbergerj@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Susan Farrell

Professor

farrells@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

 

Valerie Frazier

Associate Professor and Director of the 1967 Legacy Program

frazierv@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Colleen Glenn

Associate Professor

glenncm@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Jonathan Heinen

Crazyhorse Managing Editor

heinenjb@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

 

Catherine Holmes

Senior Instructor

holmesc@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Gary Jackson

Associate Professor

jacksonga1@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Joe Kelly

Professor and Director of Irish and Irish American Studies

kellyj@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Simon Lewis

Professor and Speaker of the Faculty Senate

lewiss@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Bret Lott

Professor

lottb@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

T Kira Madden

Assistant Professor

 

Faculty Bio

Malinda McCollum

Assistant Professor

mccollumm@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Scott Peeples

Professor and Secretary to the Faculty Senate

peepless@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Chris Warnick

Professor

warnickc@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Lisa Young

Assistant Professor

youngl1@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Administrative Staff

 

 

 

Callie Fleming Renner
Administrative Coordinator
(843) 953-5665
flemingc@cofc.edu

 

 

Visiting, Adjunct, Affiliate Faculty, and Post-MFA Fellows

Helen Brew

Adjunct Professor

hbrew@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Laura Cannon

Adjunct Professor

lbwestby@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Rosanna Durst

Adjunct Professor

rmhendri@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Will Greene

Post- MFA Fellow

greenew@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Ariel Hartwig

Adjunct Professor

alibet@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

Emily Lee

Adjunct Professor

leeec@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Anna Lonon

Visiting Instructor

lononab@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Michael Owens

Adjunct Professor

mowens@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Harriet Pollack

Affiliate Professor of American Literature

pollackh@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Jennifer Pringle

Adjunct Professor

jopringl@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Ford Walpole

Adjunct Professor

walpoleg@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

John Warner

Affiliate Professor

warnerjd@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

 

McKayla Watkins

Post- MFA Fellow

watkinsmr@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

Marjory Wentworth

Adjunct Professor

wentworthmh@cofc.edu

Faculty Bio

 

Emeriti Faculty

Name
Allen, Paul E.
Birrer, Doryjane
Carlson, Larry A.
Cross, Robert L. (Bob)
Gamboa, Sylvia
Goldsberry, Dennis M.
Haney, Mary K. (Kathy)
Harrison, Joseph M.
Hunt, Bishop
Johnson, Jeffrey L.
Lowenthal, Cynthia J.
Morrison, Nan D. 
Smith, Kay H.