CofC Logo

Faculty Committees

2018-19 Department of English Committees

[Chair in bold]


Gary Jackson, Julia Eichelberger, Joe Kelly


Bill Russell (ex officio), Tim Carens, Emily Rosko, Anton Vander Zee

First-Year Writing:

Chris Warnick (ex officio), Bonnie Devet (ex officio), Bill Russell (ex officio), Allan Borst, Meg Scott-Copses, Scott Peeples

Intellectual Life:

Kathy Béres Rogers, John Bruns, Simon Lewis

M.A. Grad:

Mike Duvall (ex officio), Terry Bowers, Collen Glenn

Scholarships, Grants, & Awards:

Cathy Holmes, Bret Lott, Tony Varallo (Spring)

Student Success & Professionalization:

Valerie Frazier, Devin Byker, Jesslyn Collins-Frohlich, Susan Farrell, Lindsey Drager (ex officio)


Betsy Baker

Department Media Coordinator:

Jacob Craig

English Club (Literati) and Sigma Tau Delta Advisor:

Lindsey Drager